Oklahoma Farm Bureau recognizes Rep. Sanders

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Oklahoma Farm Bureau Board of Directors today announced the 2014 OKFB 100 Percent Club members. The award is based on a 100 percent voting record on key Farm Bureau legislative measures during the 2014 Oklahoma legislative session.

“This honor is given to those legislators who support Farm Bureau’s mission to protect personal property rights, keep taxes low and boost agricultural and rural business,” said John Collison, OKFB vice president of public policy and media relations. “We greatly appreciate their leadership at the state Capitol this year.”

State Rep. Mike Sanders, who was among 23 state representatives named as 100 Percent Club members, said it is an honor. “As a rural legislator, I appreciate the work that the Oklahoma Farm Bureau puts in on behalf of rural Oklahoma,” said Sanders, R-Kingfisher. “This organization works with us every year to ensure we know how every piece of legislation will affect farmers and rural communities. I am honored to be recognized by them.”

The list also included the following state representatives: John Bennett, Scott Biggs, David Brumbaugh, Donnie Condit, David Derby, Dale DeWitt, John Enns, Kay Floyd, Elise Hall, Mike Jackson, Skye McNiel, Jason Murphey, Tom Newell, Leslie Osborn, David Perryman, Brian Renegar, Sean Roberts, Seneca Scott, T.W. Shannon, Jerry Shoemake, Jason Smalley and Mike Turner. It included the following 20 state senators: Mark Allen, Don Barrington, Brian Bingman, Larry Boggs, Cliff Branan, Corey Brooks, Bill Brown, Kim David, Eddie Fields, A.J. Griffin, Constance Johnson, Clark Jolley, Ron Justice, Kyle Loveless, Bryce Marlatt, Al McAffrey, Susan Paddack, Mike Schulz, Ralph Shortey and John Sparks.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.